Go to the content anchor Anchor
Anchor

City and Country Tour

Township anchor

Xiulin Township

Town of Culture

Xiulin Township Xiulin Township
Location of Xiulin Township

The most famous attraction in East Rift Valley is Taroko National Park. However, Tomong, near Liyu Lake in Shoufeng, is the secret back garden for local people and its primitive terrain makes it a forgotten Shangri-la.

The Mukumugi near Tomong is known as the "Little Taroko." The canyon terrain has beautiful jagged rocks featuring grotesque shapes. As the little creek runs through the white marble rocks and black-green mountain shade stretches to Qilai Mountain, the strong color contrast gives people a visual challenge and they cannot help but admire the wonder of nature.

In addition, Xiulin Township has a rich aboriginal culture and humanistic features. The Tomong curved knife, used for decoration and mountain climbing, and the Taroko handmade fabric, are the must-have souvenirs to bring home.

Township anchor

Ji'an Township

Town of history

Ji'an Township Ji'an Township
Location of Ji'an Township

In the early days, many Amis people lived in Ji'an, which was also called "Cikasuan." The Han people called the area “Qi Jiao Chuan." During Japanese rule of Taiwan, they established an immigrant village, called Yoshino-mura, which is why Jian is also known as Yoshino (Jiye).

In Ji'an township, a well-known attraction is the tranquil and clean Chinghsiou Temple with a Zen style garden. The stone statue of Fudo Myoo and Baidu stone, used as markers for hundred-time worship, are preserved. Abiding Japanese religious ceremonies, there is also a chōzuya, a water ablution pavilion for guests to perform ceremonial purification rites. Since the temple has undergone shifts of times, it has its historical vicissitudes. Nevertheless, the quaint architecture and Zen style garden are very popular among tourists.

The Cikasuan Forest Park and the maple tree trail where visitors can overlook Ji'an Township are great places for local people to go on the weekends. With its cultural value and natural ecology, Ji'an is indeed the back garden of Hualien City.

Township anchor

Shoufeng Township

Town of Golden Clam

Shoufeng Township Shoufeng Township
Location of Shoufeng Township

During the Japanese occupation period, Shoufeng was called Shouyi Farm. Because its location is towards the end of Liyu Mountain, it is also called the "Tail of Liyu." Shoufeng Township is a vast territory, with the Pacific Ocean on the east and the Central Mountains Range on the west. There are also streams like the Mugua River and Lao River running through the area, which are great places to play in the water to cool off in summer.

Besides playing water in the summer in Shoufeng, tourists can see fish swimming in the ditch next to the fields. The water is crystal clear and pollution-free, which makes it an excellent environment for raising high-quality freshwater clam. Therefore, Shoufeng has become a home of the famous Gold Clam.

Liyu Lake, the largest inland lake in Hualien, is located in Shoufeng Township. Every summer, fireflies twinkle here at night during their mating season. Under the long exposure of the camera, a strip of fireflies become a beautiful fluorescent ribbon! It is quite an amazing site!

Township anchor

Fenglin Township

Hakka town

Fenglin Township Fenglin Township
Location of Fenglin Township

Located in the middle of Hualien County, Fenglin is the first town in Taiwan to become a member of Cittaslow International. The area has lavish forests and many rivers running through it. In addition to crystal clear water, Fenglin has very rich tourist resources, such as its historical culture and landscape. Tourists can come at ease, walk on the county roads and enjoy the scenery of the fields and greenery of the mountains.

Fenglin is a famous small Hakka town. Besides visiting the Fenglin Hakka Relics Museum to experience the Hakka’s pioneering spirit, and Principal's Dream Factory that promotes the simple and studious social climate of Fenglin where produces the most school heads in Taiwan, do not forget to taste the most famous Hakka cuisine, such as salty crispy peanuts, healthy black soy milk, Yulan mugwort steamed cake and Hakka rice noodles, etc.

Township anchor

Guangfu Township

Town of Sweetness

Guangfu Township Guangfu Township
Location of Guangfu Township

Close to the Coastal Mountains Range, Guangfu has a typical alluvial fan plain and fertile soil, which was used to grow sugar cane. In 1921, the Guangfu Sugar Factory was established and now has been transformed into a tourist sugar factory. The sugar factory is famous for its various flavored ice cream products. Long queues are often seen during its business hours.

Across from the Guangfu Sugar Factory, there is a natural marsh wetland at the foot of the valley, called “Matai’an Wetland Ecological Park.” The blooming lotus in the summer always attracts many tourists to come. Matai'an Bangcha Humanities Studio nearby offers natural eco-tours, woodcarving art workshops, traditional performances and hostels. They can also show you the last preserved Amis ecological fishing method in the whole of Taiwan, “Palakaw”. It will sure be an eye-opening experience!

Township anchor

Ruisui Township

Town of Strong Aroma

Ruisui Township Ruisui Township
Location of Ruisui Township

Ruisui Township is believed to be the most beautiful township on the Tropic of Cancer. The town has well-developed agriculture. The honey scented black tea produced in the Wuhe Terrace and the shaddock pomelos cultivated in Hegang are two representative agricultural products in Ruisui.

Every hot summer, it is a season for rafting. As each rubber raft rushes through, young people’s laughter also echoes on the creek. When tired, visitors can go to the nearby ranch to feed the cattle and taste set meals made of milk. Or you can take pictures before the prehistoric remains of stone pillars, the Saoba Stone Pillars. Have a cup of Wuhe tea or coffee and gaze at the endless stretch of the Central Mountains Range. Just soak yourself in this beautiful view of mountains and waters.

In the winter, you can come for the hot springs here to wash away your fatigue and relieve stiff muscles. Enjoy your leisure holiday!

Township anchor

Wanrong Township

Town of Colors

Wanrong Township Wanrong Township
Location of Wanrong Township

In Wanrong, because of its hilly terrains, steep valleys and interlocked plains, residents are scattered around the area. Since the area is not over-exploited, tourists can find diverse trees and the most primitive aspects of nature in the mountains.

Wanrong Township has many hot springs. Among them, Hongye Hot Spring, Ruisui Hot Spring, and Antong Hot Spring are known as the three famous hot spring areas of the East Rift Valley. Wanrong Hot Spring is the only carbonate spring in Taiwan. Erzi Mountain Hot Springs, close to the river, is believed that it has formed a 300-meter-long hot spring river, which is a rare phenomenon!

Qicai Lake is the highest lake in Taiwan. When the sun shines on the lake, the surface of the lake reflects beautiful and colorful light. Because the magnificent scenery of the lake shifts as the season changes, numerous mountain climbers enjoy coming here.

Township anchor

Yuli Township

Town of Flower-Seas

Yuli Township Yuli Township
Location of Yuli Township

The most fascinating scenery in Yuli is the sea of orange daylilies. Every year, orange daylily’s flower season goes from the beginning of August to the end of September. The Chike Mountain winding around the Coastal Mountains Range will be carpeted and decorated with thousands of orange daylilies. Even when it is not the flower season, it is still very pleasant to see the green landscape of the field.

In addition to the flower sea of orange daylilies, there are many attractions nearby, such as the Kecheng Bridge, which has different scenery in the four seasons, the Tiefen Waterfalls in the hot summer and the century-old Antong Hot Spring in the winter.

Coming here, don't forget to try Yuli noodles, stinky tofu and other local snacks! You will not want to miss the area’s famous specialty, yokan (Yangeng, a Chinese Gelatin snack), which is smooth and tender, and sweet but not greasy. The yokan that comes in various flavors is a must-buy gift!

Township anchor

Fuli Township

Town of Golden Color

Fuli Township Fuli Township
Location of Fuli Township

Fuli is the southernmost township in Hualien County. It is a typical countryside, and rice is grown all around. Therefore, during the spring time, the field is all green and in autumn, it is all golden. As the waves of rice rise and fall with the wind, it is quite a beautiful sight!

Once visiting this place, you will want to settle down here. The flower sea of orange daylilies in Liushishi Mountain, the scenery of boundless rice waves, the fun of farming and the scene of diligent farming all attract homegrown young people to come back to Yuli to host the Fuli Harvest Music Festival. Through music, they want to show more people the beauty of their hometown Fuli.

Don't forget to try the Five Treasures of Fuli: orange daylilies, basswood mushrooms, mountain range chickens, Fuli plums, and Fuli rice. They can be made into all kinds of delicacies that you will not want to miss!

Township anchor

Zhuoxi Township

Town of Tranquility

Zhuoxi Township Zhuoxi Township
Location of Zhuoxi Township

Zhuoxi is the highest mountainous township in Hualien County. Mountains high and low scatter around in the area. The transportation is very inconvenient and only small roads are built to connect each village.

Yushan National Park is located in Zhuoxi Township and there is a Nanan Visitor Center located in Nanan. Visitors can walk inwards to see the 50-meter-high Nanshan Waterfall. The waterfall rushes down on a stone wall like a thin silky way. The green plants on the stone wall and the water steam in the air forms a rainbow in the lake when the sun shines. The scenery is like a breathtaking never-never land!

Walking inside more, you will arrive at the Walami Trail, which runs along the Lakulaku River and looks like a belt wrapped around the steep mountain wall of the Dalisian Mountain. This is also the beginning of the Batongguan Historic Trail. With quiet and beautiful scenery along the relaxing trail, not only is it suitable for the whole family and hikers to hike on but also for mountain climbers to hike on.

Township anchor

Chishang Township

Town of Rice

Chishang Township Chishang Township
Location of Chishang Township

Chishang is an important attraction on the East Rift Valley tourist route. Because of its flat terrain, fertile soil and abundant rainfall, most residents live on growing rice. Due to the influence of the climate, the rice granules are larger, the texture is better and the overall quality of taste is very superior. It was once the tribute rice to the Japanese Emperor. Also, due to its flavorful rice and quality side dishes, Chishang lunchboxes have become very famous.

The most enjoyable trip in Chishang is to ride a bike in the fields and around the Dapo Pond to enjoy the scenery of mountain ranges and boundless rice fields. The Chishang Lunchbox Museum tells the story of how it came to be. Enjoy a Chishang lunchbox and experience its rice culture in action.

Besides trying the Chishang rice, tourists can also visit the HAKKA In Chishang Story House. You'll know that Chishang is situated along one of the rare active faults of the world and phenomena like slow displacement and deformation are happening every year. What an interesting geological tour it will be!

Township anchor

Guanshan Township

Town of Biking

Guanshan Township Guanshan Township
Location of Guanshan Township

Nicknamed as "Little Switzerland," Guanshan has become one of the famous places in the East Rift Valley because it is the first township in Taiwan to have a complete bicycle trail that goes around the whole town. From mountain side to waterside, you can enjoy the green rural scenery in the summer, foggy mist in autumn and large golden rapeseed fields in the late winter and early summer. The whole trail runs 15.2 km and it has diverse and pleasant scenery.

The vast Guanshan Water Park is divided into two parts: a dynamic water zone and a static ecological zone. Tourists can come here to ride bikes in the wind through the fields, lotus and duck pond and enjoy the sweet memories of childhood.

In addition to its famous Guanshan rice, there are still beautiful farms and pastoral areas developed by the ancestors. Many history and cultural relics have been left behind, which recorded the difficult years of how the immigrants developed the east coast of Taiwan. These are the area's precious assets which promote tourism.

Township anchor

Haiduan Township

Town of Natural Resources

Haiduan Township Haiduan Township
Location of Haiduan Township

Haiduan Township, located on the Southern Cross-Island Provincial Highway, is the largest township in Taitung County. The Bunun tribe is the dominant aboriginal group here and the area produces high mountain vegetables, millet and peaches. Haiduan has many primitive landscapes of high mountains, green valleys, beautiful rivers and hot springs, etc., without much human destruction. In the ecological protected area self-governed by Bunun tribe, there are precious rare wild animals like the "Varicorhinus alticorpus"(fish). Visitors can come and have a tour of the area's ecology and conservation.

The Yakuo Scenic Area in Haiduan is the highest point of the Southern Cross-Island Provincial Highway and is a great place to look at the clouds. In addition, the Jiaming Lake, known as the "Angel's tear," is not only a favorite place for mountain climbers, but also the largest lake among the southern section of the Central Mountains Range. It is also believed that it is the only mountain lake in Taiwan that was formed due to meteoric impact.

Township anchor

Luye Township

Town of Soaring

Luye Township Luye Township
Location of Luye Township

Luye has high mountains, hills, highlands and plains. The most distinct and largest of them all is the terraced field. Because of sufficient sunshine, non-polluted air, abundant and clean water, Luye has rich agricultural and natural tourist resources. Every year, Luye Highland Tourist Tea Farm and paragliding activities attract more than 100,000 visitors, making Luye a popular tourist area for domestic traveling.

When the south wind starts to blow, it is the best time to come to Luye for paragliding. Luye Highland is not only a great place to visit but also the best place for flying experts. In addition to exciting sports like paragliding, the splendid and amazing Taiwan International Balloon Festival is held here, which attracts many tourists to celebrate and experience the feeling of soaring.

Township anchor

Yanping Township

Town of Red Leaves

Yanping Township Yanping Township
Location of Yanping Township

Along the Luye River, hot springs are everywhere. The simple life style of mountain tribes gives people a sense of ease and tranquility. The natural outdoor hot springs along the river are great places to enjoy the natural scenery and experience some rustic fun.

Yanping Township with a total of five villages is dominated by the Bunun tribe. Among them, the most famous village is Hongye, because the baseball team from Hongye won the Little League World Series Baseball Championship in 1986. Therefore, tourists can visit the Hongye Little League Museum to see the old photos and the trophy, reminiscing in the glory days, or have a wild hot spring bath at Hongye to sooth their tired muscles.

In addition to looking at the beautiful scenery of Luming River, the Bunun Tribe Cultural Park also offers an opportunity to experience aboriginal life and culture. Visitors can see various wood sculpture and slate artwork by aboriginal artists. You can also try the Bunun’s specialty, millet wine. Visiting during the weekends, you can also watch Bunun’s world-famous "Pasibutbut" (8 vocal combination tones) singing performance.

Township anchor

Beinan Township

Town of Abundance

Beinan Township Beinan Township
Location of Beinan Township

Famous for sugar apples and Beinan rice, Beinan is also rich in ecology and historical culture. At Chulu Ranch, not only can you experience feeding the cows, but also guzzle down some fresh milk. Looking at the herds of cows strolling on the pasture, it is soothing and relaxing.

Zhiben, not over-developed, has a beautiful view of surrounding mountains and a natural primitive ecological area. This makes Zhiben the most famous point of interest for tourists. Visitors can come for hot springs and sightseeing all year round.

After constant rain scouring the mountains for a long period of time, rain erosion made it impossible to grow any vegetation, and the Liji Badlands was formed. This unique and beautiful scenery, like outer space, is very rare in Taiwan. Visitors can overlook this geological wonder from the Beinan Bridge or the Liji Bridge. At the "Little Huangshan," tall rocks tower and create beautiful and elegant scenery. These are all wonders that cannot be missed!

Township anchor

Taitung City

Town of Art

Taitung City Taitung City
Location of Taitung City

Located in the core area of Taitung County, Taitung City used to be called "Bao Sang Zhuang" and is currently the gathering place for art and culture in Taitung. The lively urban area still retains traces of its early days. The long and old railway witnesses to Taitung City's past, which makes people reminisce about the city’s glory days. Although nowadays the old railway is not in use anymore, it has become a village of emerging arts that sparkles with old and new creativity.

The night in Taitung City is not lonely. Come to Tiehua Music Village and sit with everyone on the meadow to listen to aboriginal singers' new songs. What an enjoyment to listen to the voice that is birthed out of this mountain and sea!

After the show, you may want to take a walk around the town and night market. Try the stinky tofu, thick rice noodles and other delicious local snacks to experience Taitung's food culture!

Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點
定位點

城鄉遊蹤

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣秀林鄉

人文之鄉

花蓮縣秀林鄉 花蓮縣秀林鄉
花蓮縣秀林鄉位置示意圖

秀林鄉最為著名的景點便是太魯閣國家公園,不過在壽豐鯉魚潭附近的銅門,是花蓮人的秘密後花園,原始的地形面貌,宛如一個遺世獨立的桃花源。

其中位在銅門的慕谷慕魚有著「小太魯閣」之稱,怪石嶙峋美麗的峽谷地形,潺潺水流穿越在白玉似的大理石壁間,加上綿延至奇萊山的黑綠色山蔭,強烈的色彩對比帶給人一種視覺挑戰,情不自禁欣賞眼前大自然的鬼斧神工。

除此之外,秀林鄉也擁有豐富的原住民文化以及人文特色,具有裝飾、登山拓荒的銅門彎刀或太魯閣族的手工織布都是來這裡遊玩,不可錯過的伴手禮。

推薦景點:

慕谷慕魚、翡翠谷、龍澗電廠

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣吉安鄉

歷史之鄉

吉安慶修院 吉安慶修院
花蓮縣吉安鄉位置示意圖

吉安鄉早期為阿美族的生活範圍,被稱為知卡宣(Cikasuan),漢人稱作七腳川,到日治時期,日本人在此建立了日本移民村-吉野村,因此吉安也被稱為吉野。

在吉安鄉中,有著充滿日式禪園風格的慶修院,院內四周環境清幽,保存不動明王石刻、百度石等文物,並依循著日本宗教禮規,設有水手舍,提供訪客淨身之用,歷經歲月更迭的慶修院,有著歷史的滄桑感,古樸的建築與充滿禪意的庭園,深受遊客的喜愛。

而知卡宣森林公園、俯瞰吉安鄉的楓林步道,都是在地人市郊踏青的好地方,兼具文化內涵與自然生態的吉安,可說是花蓮市的後花園。

推薦景點:

慶修院、知卡宣森林公園、楓林步道、蓮城蓮花園

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣壽豐鄉

黃金蜆之鄉

壽豐雲山水 壽豐雲山水
花蓮縣壽豐鄉位置示意圖

壽豐鄉在日治時期稱做壽役農莊,因為在鯉魚山尾端,又被稱為「鯉魚尾」。壽豐鄉幅員遼闊,東臨太平洋,西接中央山脈,境內有木瓜溪、荖溪等溪流,是夏季戲水消暑的好地方。

夏日來壽豐戲水之餘,遊客可以到田間旁的水圳看見魚兒優游其中,那乾淨清澈的水質,無汙染的環境,正是孕育優質黃金蜆的條件,因此讓壽豐成為赫赫有名的黃金蜆的故鄉。

位在壽豐鄉的鯉魚潭,是花蓮縣內最大的內陸湖泊,每到夏季時,鯉魚潭的夜晚開始有點點螢光出現,漫天飛舞的螢火蟲,在相機的長曝光下,成為一條條螢光色的絲帶,煞是美麗。

推薦景點:

鯉魚潭、池南森林遊樂園區、立川漁場雲山水、米棧古道

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣鳳林鎮

客家小鎮

鳳林兆豐休閒農場 鳳林兆豐休閒農場
花蓮縣鳳林鎮位置示意圖

鳳林鎮位於花蓮縣最中間地帶,為國際慢城組織的一員,也是臺灣第一個國際慢城的小鎮。境內森林蒼鬱,溪流縱橫,除了擁有極為清澈的水質外,擁有豐富的人文歷史景觀資源。遊客可以懷著悠閒的心情,倘佯在鄉間小道欣賞田野風光,飽覽漫山遍野的綠意。

來到以客家小鎮著名的鳳林鎮,除了到鳳林客家文物館、校長夢工廠,體驗客家族群的拓墾精神及鳳林鎮「出產校長」的人文成就外,絕不能忘記品嚐最有名的客家美食,像是鹹酥花生、養生黑豆奶、玉蘭艾草粿及客家粄條等。

推薦景點:

鳳林客家文物館、校長夢工廠、鳳林菸樓兆豐休閒農場林田山林業文化園區

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣光復鄉

甜味之鄉

光復糖廠 光復糖廠
花蓮縣光復鄉位置示意圖

光復鄉靠近海岸山脈,擁有典型的一大片沖積扇平原,土地肥沃,以種植甘蔗為主。在1921年即成立光復糖廠,目前已轉型為觀光糖廠,糖廠各種口味的冰品名聲響亮,經常可見大排長龍的民眾。

在光復糖廠對面山谷下有一處湧泉不絕的天然沼澤濕地-「馬太鞍休閒農業區」,其中夏天盛開的蓮花總是吸引大批民眾觀賞。在附近的馬太鞍邦查文史工作室除了提供自然生態解說、木雕藝術創作、傳統歌舞表演及民宿外,還可帶你見識全臺唯一保存的阿美族生態捕魚法-巴拉告,保證讓你大開眼界!

推薦景點:

馬太鞍休閒農業區拉索埃湧泉生態園區大農大富平地森林園區光復糖廠

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣瑞穗鄉

濃香之鄉

瑞穗農場 瑞穗農場
花蓮縣瑞穗鄉位置示意圖

瑞穗鄉堪稱是北回歸線上最美麗的鄉鎮,全鄉農業發達,舞鶴台地栽種的蜜香紅茶、鶴岡文旦更是極具代表瑞穗的農特產。

每逢酷熱的夏天,正是宣告泛舟的季節到來,隻隻皮筏衝浪急穿而過,年輕人的歡笑陣陣散播於溪上,累了還能到附近的牧場餵牛,品嘗鮮奶套餐,或是到矗立在舞鶴台地上的巨石史前遺跡-掃叭石柱拍照連念,喝杯舞鶴茶或咖啡,望向綿延不絕的中央山脈,徜徉在悠閒的好山好水中。

而冬天的到來,還能夠到這裡泡溫泉,洗去一身的疲倦,紓解僵硬的筋骨,度過優遊自在的假期。

推薦景點:

瑞穗牧場、吉蒸牧場、北回歸線標誌公園舞鶴遺址瑞穗溫泉

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣萬榮鄉

七彩之鄉

富源蝴蝶谷 富源蝴蝶谷
花蓮縣萬榮鄉位置示意圖

位於高海拔的萬榮鄉,境內丘陵綿亙,河谷狹陡,平原錯落,居民因地形錯落雜居。由於沒有過度開發,高山林種多樣,遊客更能觀賞這裡最原始自然的風貌。

萬榮鄉擁有多處溫泉,其中紅葉溫泉與瑞穗溫泉及安通溫泉號稱花東縱谷的三大知名溫泉區。萬榮溫泉,是全臺唯一的碳酸鹽泉;二子山溫泉因鄰近溪畔,泉水形成了一條據說約有300多公尺的溫泉河,非常特殊。

境內的七彩湖是臺灣最高的湖泊,日出光照湖面時呈現七彩斑斕的絢麗彩光,隨四季的變化呈現不同的美麗風貌,深受登山者的喜愛。

推薦景點:

紅葉溫泉、七彩湖、富源蝴蝶谷

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣玉里鎮

花海之鄉

玉里客城橋 玉里客城橋
花蓮縣玉里鎮位置示意圖

玉里鎮最迷人的景致,就是金針花海。每年8月初至9月底為金針花盛放的季節,在海岸山脈丘陵間蜿蜒起伏的赤柯山,綴滿整片山谷的金針花海,猶如一件件橙黃富麗的花毯;即使非開花期,綠油油的一大片田園景觀,依舊怡人。

除了看金針花海之外,玉里鎮周邊還有許多景點可拜訪,像是隨四季呈現不同風情的客城橋、夏天消暑的鐵份瀑布,而冬天還可以泡已有百年歷史的安通溫泉。

來到玉里鎮,別忘了品嘗玉里麵、臭豆腐等在地小吃,更不容錯過玉里著名的特產羊羹,綿密滑嫩的口感,甜而不膩的低糖調配以及各種口味的搭配,是來這遊玩必選購的伴手禮。

推薦景點:

赤柯山金針花海安通溫泉、客城橋、鐵份瀑布

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣富里鄉

金黃之鄉

富里小天祥 富里小天祥
花蓮縣富里鄉位置示意圖

富里鄉為花蓮縣最南端的鄉鎮,是一個典型的農村,四周田園大多是種植稻作,春天時綠油油的一片,秋天則是一片金黃,稻浪隨風起伏,煞是好看。

這裡的土地會黏人,黃澄澄的六十石山金針花海、無邊無際的稻浪,以及勤奮耕作的人文景象,保有悠閒農家樂氛圍的富里,吸引許多在外打拚的青年回故鄉,舉辦榖稻秋聲草地音樂節,想讓更多人好好認識富里,用音樂聽見家鄉之美。

來到這兒也別忘了嚐嚐著名的「富里五寶」:金針、椴木香菇、放山雞、富麗梅與富里米,這些特產做成的各種佳餚,是你不容錯過的美食。

推薦景點:

東里車站、富里車站、六十石山金針花海羅山遊憩區

鄉鎮錨點

花蓮縣卓溪鄉

幽靜之鄉

卓溪南安瀑布 卓溪南安瀑布
花蓮縣卓溪鄉位置示意圖

卓溪鄉為花蓮縣最高端的山地鄉,境內大小高山重重,交通不便,村落之間均以山徑小路往來。

位在卓溪鄉的玉山國家公園,在南安設有南安遊客中心,往內走可看見高約50公尺的南山瀑布,瀑水沿著石壁急奔而下,如一條細細的白絹,石壁上的翠綠色植物,滿天的水氣,在艷陽高照之下,還會見到一彎彩虹掛於潭中,這樣的情景足以令人忘卻煩惱。

再往內走就可抵達瓦拉米步道,步道沿著拉庫拉庫溪蜿蜒而上,好像一條鑲在大里仙山陡直山壁的腰帶,這裡就是八通關古道的開始,靜謐優美的景緻,加上和緩的步道,不僅適合全家出遊踏青,也適合登山客前來探訪。

推薦景點:

南安瀑布、瓦拉米步道、崙天遊憩區

鄉鎮錨點

臺東縣池上鄉

稻米之鄉

池上伯朗大道與天堂路 池上伯朗大道與天堂路
臺東縣池上鄉位置示意圖

池上是花東縱谷旅遊線上重要的觀光景點,地勢平坦、土質肥沃、雨量充沛,居民以稻作為生。因氣候影響,使稻米顆粒較大、彈性較佳,品質口感均十分優越,曾經是進貢日本天皇的「貢米」,讓用料豐富、米香十足的池上便當遠近馳名。

在池上最愜意的旅行,便是在田野間、大坡池騎著鐵馬漫遊,將層層疊巒的山脈與無邊無際的稻田盡收在眼底,走一遭池上飯包文化故事館,了解池上便當的故事,再吃下一口著名的便當,以行動深刻感受池上稻米的文化。

除了用心品嘗池上米之外,遊客還能到地牛故事館走走,了解原來池上是世界罕見的活動斷層,每年都在發生緩慢位移、變形等現象,來趟認識地質之旅。

推薦景點:

大坡池伯朗大道、池上地牛故事館、池上飯包文化故事館

鄉鎮錨點

臺東縣關山鎮

單車小鎮

關山親水公園 關山親水公園
臺東縣關山鎮位置示意圖

有小瑞士之稱的關山,因為擁有全臺第一處規劃完善的環鎮自行車道的鄉鎮,成為花東縱谷裡的名勝之一。從山邊走到水畔,夏天欣賞綠色田園,秋天觀賞渺渺雲霧,冬末夏初則能沉浸在一大片金黃油菜花田內,全程15.2公里的景觀變化豐富,令人心曠神怡。

佔地遼闊的關山親水公園,劃分成動態親水區、靜態生態區兩大部分,遊客可來這裡騎騎自行車,乘山風、越田野、濯荷塘、戲水鴨,重享兒時的甜美記憶。

關山鎮除關山米飄香全臺之外,尚有先民篳路藍縷開拓出來的秀麗農莊與田園,也留下了許多人文史蹟,紀錄了後山移民的艱苦歲月,這些都是發展觀光的珍貴資產。

推薦景點:

關山親水公園、關山米國學校、關山警史館、電光部落

鄉鎮錨點

臺東縣海端鄉

自然之鄉

海端霧鹿峽谷 海端霧鹿峽谷
臺東縣海端鄉位置示意圖

位在南橫公路上的海端鄉,是臺東縣幅員最遼闊的鄉鎮,以布農族居多,盛產高冷蔬菜、小米及水蜜桃,擁有崇山峻嶺、翠谷秀水、野溪溫泉等景觀,未經過多人為破壞的原始風景,加上布農族人自治的生態保護區,保有著「高身鏟頜魚」等珍貴稀有野生動物,讓人能夠來趟生態保育之旅。

位於鄉內的埡口風景區是南橫公路的最高點,是觀賞雲海的最佳位置,此外有「天使的眼淚」之稱的嘉明湖,不僅是登山者喜歡的地點,也是中央山脈南段主稜中最大的高山湖泊,更是臺灣唯一認定的為隕石撞擊而產生的高山湖泊。

推薦景點:

霧鹿峽谷、利稻部落、栗松溫泉、嘉明湖

鄉鎮錨點

臺東縣鹿野鄉

翱翔之鄉

鹿野高台熱氣球嘉年華 鹿野高台熱氣球嘉年華
臺東縣鹿野鄉位置示意圖

鹿野有著高山、丘陵、台地及平原,其中以大面積的梯田最具特色,更有充足的陽光,純淨零污染的空氣,豐沛乾淨的水資源,因此擁有多樣化的農業資源及豐富的天然觀光資源,高台觀光茶園及飛行傘運動每年更吸引數十萬人潮前來參觀,國內旅遊的熱門觀光地區。

每當吹起南風,就是來到鹿野翱翔天際的最佳時刻。鹿野高台不但是一處絕佳的觀景之地,更是全臺飛行好手經常聚集的最佳地點。除了飛行傘刺激的運動之外,這裡每年都會舉辦精彩震撼人心的熱氣球嘉年華,吸引眾多遊客前來共襄盛舉,一同感受翱翔天際的感動。

推薦景點:

鹿野高台布農部落休閒農場武陵綠色隧道、鹿野龍田自行車道

鄉鎮錨點

臺東縣延平鄉

紅葉之鄉

紅葉少棒 紅葉少棒
臺東縣延平鄉位置示意圖

延平鄉沿鹿野溪畔,處處溫泉遍佈,有著山地部落的純樸風情,給人安逸悠閒與靜謐的感受。溪澗旁天然的露天溫泉,更是群峰攬翠、野趣橫生的好地方。

延平鄉以布農族為主,共有五個村,其中以1986年紅葉少棒勇奪世界少棒冠軍的紅葉村最為知名,因此遊客可到紅葉少棒紀念館看看斑駁的照片與獎盃,回味當年的輝煌歲月,或是到巨石環繞的紅葉野溪溫泉泡湯,舒緩肌肉疲勞。

除了能夠眺望鹿鳴溪美麗景致,布農部落園區提供我們一個體驗原住民生活文化的機會,觀賞由原住民創作者展示各種木雕、石板藝術品。來到這可以嚐嚐布農族特產的小米酒,若是在假日前來,可以欣賞布農族聞名世界的八部合音表演。

推薦景點:

紅葉少棒紀念館、紅葉溫泉、鸞山部落

鄉鎮錨點

臺東縣卑南鄉

豐饒之鄉

卑南利吉惡地 卑南利吉惡地
臺東縣卑南鄉位置示意圖

物產豐饒的卑南鄉,以釋迦、卑南米聞名,並有著豐富的生態與人文史蹟。來到初鹿牧場,不僅可體驗餵牛,大口暢飲香醇的鮮奶,望著成群的乳牛悠閒漫步在遍地草原,令人心曠神怡。

擁有群山奇嶺之美,未經人為過度開發的知本,更是保留了自然原味的生態區,成為臺東地區最富盛名的遊覽勝地,四季都是泡溫泉、賞美景的好季節。

經由長期雨水沖刷的利吉惡地,草木不生,形成雨蝕溝滿布的獨特景象,為臺灣少見的美景,遊客可從卑南大橋或利吉橋上,眺望有如外太空場景的地質奇景。而小黃山奇岩聳立,幽靜中見雅緻秀麗,都是此不可錯過的奇景。

推薦景點:

初鹿牧場原生應用植物園利吉惡地、小黃山、知本溫泉

鄉鎮錨點

臺東縣臺東市

藝術之鄉

臺東鐵道藝術村 臺東鐵道藝術村
臺東縣臺東市位置示意圖

臺東市舊名為寶桑庄,位在臺東縣的核心地帶,也是臺東藝術文化的集結地,熱鬧的市區,保留著早期生活的遺跡,長長的舊鐵道見證臺東市的過去,讓人遙想當年的風華歲月,如今舊鐵道雖然停駛,卻成為新興藝術村聚落,激盪出古今的創意火花。

臺東市的夜晚不寂寞,來到鐵花村音樂聚落,跟著大夥們坐在草地上,聽著原民歌手高亢清亮的創作,享受山海文化孕育出澎湃的歌聲,偷得浮生半日閒。

欣賞完表演後,不妨到一旁的市集走走或到夜市中逛逛,品嘗臭豆腐、米苔目等各式各樣的在地美食小吃,以吃來感受臺東的飲食文化。

推薦景點:

卑南遺址、鐵花村音樂聚落、臺東故事館、寶町藝文中心、臺東鐵道藝術村

Top