Go to the content anchor Anchor
Anchor

Local Buses

Local Buses

If you are a low carbon traveler who love planning your own itineraries, the use of local buses must be very helpful. Both Hualien Bus and Dingdong Bus offer various routes for you to choose from and enjoy a nice trip through the East Rift Valley.

Related Info.

Hualien Bus-Timetable

Taitung Bus Station-Timetable

Taiwan Tourist Shuttle/ Taiwan Tour Bus

If trip planning is a daunting task to you, just hop on a Taiwan Tourist Shuttle bus (East Rift Valley Line) or a Taiwan Tour Bus and savor the good times of your slow travel.

Taiwan Tourist Shuttle/ Taiwan Tour Bus
Taiwan Tourist Shuttle/ Taiwan Tour Bus

Taiwan Tourist Shuttle

Hualien Route

Hualien Station (TourismCenter) Taiwan Tourist Shuttle - Hualien Route Danongdafu Forest Park

East Rift Valley Line

Taitung Bus Station Taitung Station Taiwan Tourist Shuttle - East Rift Valley Line Luye Station Luye Gaotai

Related Info.

Taiwan Tourist Shuttle Route Information

Ticket Information

Taiwan Tour Bus Route Information

i-Chihshang Mountain Line One-Day Pass

For travelers who aim at the rice paddy field view in the southern part of the East Rift Valley, "i-Chihshang Mountain Line One-Day Pass" issued by Dingdong Bus is highly recommended. The same pass can be used to take a Taiwan Tourist Shuttle Bus (East Rift Valley Line), not only taking you to main tourist attractions but also reminding you of the pleasure of bus tours.

※Reminder

i-Chishang Mountain Line passes through Chishang, Guanshan, Wuling, Longtian and so on. To begin your journey from Taitung, "i-Chihshang Mountain Line One-Day Pass" would be perfect for you!

Bike Tours

The best way to challenge oneself is a cycling trip through the East Rift Valley. You can propel the bike forward with your feet and explore the charming rural villages at the same time. County Road 193 and 197 are two highly-recommended bike routes. There are some ups and downs along County Road 193, but cyclists will be stunned by green rice paddies or golden shower trees in full bloom. Starting at downtown Taitung and stretching to Chishang Township, County Road 197 has some sections still unpaved but offers spectacular views over the shoreline as well as the Rift Valley.

Goodwill Guide Taxi / Wheelchair Accessible Taxi Service

For those who would love a guided tour but hate waiting for bus or train, Goodwill Guide Taxi promoted by the government of Taitung County is an excellent choice. Hospitable Goodwill Guide Taxi drivers will lead passengers through the East Rift Valley in depth. Besides, travelers with physical disabilities can choose wheelchair accessible taxis to enjoy not only a slow tour but also high-quality services.

Self-drive Tours

Self-drive tours allow you the freedom and flexibility to go wherever you want and whenever you want. You can rent a car at TRA Hualien or Taitung stations. Don't forget to fill the gas tank to full first since the distance between destinations could be very long. Once everything is ready, hit the road and have fun!

※Reminder

Be sure to bring your passport and international driving permit while renting a car.

East Rift Valley-Provincial Highway No. 9

From TRA Taitung Station or Taitung Airport, take Provincial Highway No. 9. To go northbound, you can enjoy the natural beauty of the East Rift Valley. To go southbound, you can pay a visit to Zhiben Hot Springs or feast your eyes on the scenic seascape of Taitung. To keep moving south to Pingtung, you can switch onto the South-Link Line and drive all the way to Kenting.

East Rift Valley
East Rift Valley

County Road 193

From TRA Hualien Station or Hualien Airport, take the coastal route, cross Hualien Bridge and turn to the right to go southbound. (Northbound travelers can enter County Road 193 from Lehe Village, Yuli Town.) Along the way, you can immerse yourself in the beauty of flame trees, pomelo trees and other natural landscapes. Passing through Mizhan Historic Trail, Chunri Ceroh Tribe, Luman Lake, Xiuguluan River and Tiefen Waterfall, County Road 193 invites you to indulge in the road trip.

County Road 193
County Road 193

County Road 197

The 60-kilometers-long County Road 197 passes through Dianguang Village and Luanshan Village as well as features rice-paddy landscapes extending to a chain of towering mountains. Visitors can climb to a high point to overlook the Liji Badlands and the beautiful coastline. County Road 197 is perfect for either a self-drive tour or a cycling adventure.

County Road 197
County Road 197
Top

跳到主要內容區塊 定位點
定位點

區內交通

市區公車/客運

喜歡低碳旅遊又想自己安排行程的人,十分適合搭乘市區公車,不論是花蓮客運或鼎東客運,有著從車站出發、暢遊縱谷的路線供你選擇喔!

相關資訊

花蓮客運-行經路線表

台東轉運站-客運公車交通時刻

台灣好行/台灣觀巴

推薦喜歡懶人旅遊的你,可以選擇搭乘台灣好行的縱谷線或是台灣觀巴,享受縱谷慢旅行的好時光。

台灣好行/台灣觀巴
台灣好行/台灣觀巴

台灣好行

縱谷花蓮線 從花蓮火車站/壽豐火車站/鳳林火車站/光復火車站出發

花蓮火車站(旅遊服務中心) 搭乘台灣好行-縱谷花蓮線 大農大富平地森林園區

縱谷鹿野線 從臺東轉運站/臺東火車站/鹿野火車站出發

臺東轉運站 臺東火車站 搭乘台灣好行-縱谷鹿野線 鹿野火車站 鹿野高台

相關資訊

台灣好行-詳細路線資訊

台灣好行-票價查詢

台灣觀巴-詳細路線資訊

就是愛池稻

想要直接欣賞縱谷南端田園景觀的人,推薦搭乘鼎東客運推行的「就是愛池稻」套票,同一張票也可轉搭成台灣好行-縱谷鹿野線,讓你一路暢行無阻的玩翻各個縱谷景點,重溫公車旅行最樸實的愜意。

※小提醒

就是愛池稻沿線經過池上、關山、武陵、龍田等區域,想從臺東開始玩的人不妨買「就是愛池稻」的套票喔!

相關資訊

就是愛池稻

單車漫遊

喜歡挑戰自我的人,最適合來一趟單車漫遊縱谷,用雙腳的力量感受農村風情,並推薦給你縱谷轄區內的193縣道及197縣道,193縣道中途偶有高低坡,不過卻能欣賞稻田、阿勃勒等四季風景;197縣道可從市區一路騎至池上鄉,中途雖有碎石路段,但能夠一覽縱谷與海岸的無敵美景喔!

相關資訊

台灣騎跡-東部自行車路線

親善運將/無障礙計程車

推薦不想等車又想聽導覽的你,可搭乘臺東推行的親善運將,讓好客的司機帶你來趟深度的縱谷-臺東段的旅遊;即使是不方便於行的旅客,也可以選擇搭無障礙計程車,一同享受縱谷的慢活之旅和良好的乘車服務品質。

相關資訊

臺東親善運將

花蓮無障礙計程車

臺東無障礙計程車

駕車旅遊

想要自由自在又不想等車的你,非常適合駕車旅遊,而在花蓮火車站或臺東火車站附近都能租車,不過花東縱谷各景點的距離較長,建議在市區加滿油,車子準備好就可出發,立即享受縱谷的好山好水。

※小提醒

租借交通工具要記得攜帶身分證與駕照

花東縱谷-台9線

從市區火車站/機場出發,走台9線北上即可欣賞花東縱谷的美景,南下則可到知本泡溫泉或是一覽臺東的無敵海景,若想繼續往屏東走,則可接續南迴公路,開往國境之南。

花東縱谷的美景
花東縱谷的美景

193縣道

從市區火車站/機場出發,走濱海路段轉走花蓮大橋一路南下,或是從玉里鎮樂合出發北上,沿途不僅可欣賞鳳凰木、柚樹等田園美景,並有經過米棧古道、春日織羅部落、鱸鰻潭、秀姑巒溪、鐵份瀑布等景點,享受休閒的公路之旅。

193縣道
193縣道

197縣道

全長約60公里的197縣道,沿途經過電光部落、鸞山部落等,兩旁忘憂的稻田山谷,在制高點能夠眺望利吉惡地與東海岸山海一色的景致,不論是自行開車或騎單車挑戰,都非常喜歡的一條縣道。

197縣道
197縣道
Top